23948sdkhjf

FREE WEBSeminar: Measurement of effect colors

| Medlemsnyhed | Indrykket af Bjørn Thorsen A/S

How can the overall color impression of effect coatings be measured? Find out about it in BYK-Gardner webinar on Wednesday, 20 July 2022, at 15.00 CEST.

We invite you to attend a free BYK-Gardner webseminar on how to measure effect colors. 

In contrast to solid colors, effect finishes change their color and appearance with viewing angle and lighting conditions. Metallic finishes show a lightness travel depending on viewing angle whereas pearlescent colors also create a color flop. Additionally, special effect pigments exhibit high sparkling effects under direct illumination.

In order to objectively describe the visual impression of effect finishes two different measurement principles are needed. Attend the BYK-Gardner WEBseminar to learn more!

Agenda:
How to evaluate lightness travel of metallic colours?
What is needed to determine color flop of pearlescent finishes?
How can different lighting conditions be simulated in a color instrument?
Introduction to the BYK-Gardner sparkle and graininess tolerance model

Webinar times:
Deutsch: 20. Juli, 10:00 (MEZ)
English - EU: July 20, 15:00 (CET), 14:00 (GMT)
English - US: July 21, 10:00 am (EST)
English - Asia: July 21, 11:30 Mumbai, 14:00 Kuala Lumpur, 16:00 Sydney

For registrations, click here.


Skriv kommentar

Medlemsnyhed

Indrykket af
Bjørn Thorsen A/S

Søholm Park 1
2900 Hellerup
Danmark
Bjørn Thorsen A/S

Send til en kollega

0.421